I miss Republicans.

Seriously, here are some things John Boehner kept sitting down for.

1) Voting rights,

2) Raising the minimum wage to nine dollars an hour,

3) a 102 year old woman who voted.

It’s seriously ridiculous.

You’re right, John – don’t let America see you celebrating what are obviously good, easily bipartisan ideas. Keep the poisonous relationship in Congress alive, even as it eats your own party, tearing it in half.

I miss well-intentioned, well-informed Republicans. The honest, straightforward party of caution and individual rights.

If I was a Republican (and I know many of my friends in social media are), I would be fighting for my party back – and wresting control of it back from this Tea Party Yahoos.

Republicans – for the republic, get to work.

Leave a Reply

