Babies smell just fine, thank you.

Scanning the web this morning, I found notice of a company that has produced a “baby perfume.”

I wish I was kidding. From the article, “the creators of the perfume apparently used hints of bergamot, honey and musk to accentuate the natural odour of newborns.”

Full article here.

It amazes me that we continue to find ways to hide from the real world. To mask actual, human experience. And deny nature.

That’s my thought for today. Now, if you’ll excuse me…I have to go enjoy my Valentine’s Day with my girlfriend…mmm…real human conversation, great food, etc.

You know, the stuff of life.

 

Leave a Reply

